Skip to Main Content

Ozyegin University Institutional Repository: eResearch@Ozyegin

About eResearch@Ozyegin

 eResearch@Ozyegin runs on Dspace, open source software originally developed by MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technolog) in the USA. It is compatible with OAI-PMH (Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting). All items deposited in   eResearch@Ozyegin  is indexed by Google Scholar, OpenDOAR and ROAR, harvested by   OpenAIRE. It uses Dublin Core as metadata elements and the metadata is OpenAIRE and DRIVER  compatible.

eResearch@Ozyegin covers articles, proceedings, conference papers, books, book chapters,  theses, working papers, lecture notes and any other scholarly work of affiliated authors (faculty, staff, students or groups).

 It also offers a useful platform to store objects of conference and seminars organized by the Ozyegin University members. It allows users to read, download, save, copy, print, reuse and link to the full text of its content. Whenever possible, the outputs available from eResearch@Ozyegin can be downloaded or viewed online and open access.

Acquiring and Loading Content

There are two kinds of publication submission to eResearch@Ozyegin:

1. Publications indexed where in Wos, Scopus and TR Index

2. Publications submitted in the institutional repository by the owner of the publication. You can view these databases from the box below easily.

As Özyeğin University Library, we care about the support of the owner of the publication for the correct publication entry to the institutional repository. Ozu members can add publications that are or are not included in this index to the institutional repository.

Institutional repository manager deposit the publications indexed in the database (Wos/Scopus/TR Index) to the institutional repository periodically.

Institutional repository manager checks whether the publication has been submitted before, it does not create a duplicate record.

The Ozu Library will work with Ozu faculty, researchers to aid in adding their work to eResearch@Ozyegin.  Our staff can provide assistance with collection setup, content description, digitization services, and upload.

Benefits of eResearch@Ozyegin

  • Long-term preservation of your work
  • Greater public access to the Özyeğin University's research activities
  • Accessibility through search engines such as Google , directories such as ROAR and OpenDOAR
  • Strengthening of the prestige of the work and that of the author
  • Increase of the impact, recognition and the visibility of Özyeğin Üniversity’s researches
  • Quick distribution of research results (interoperability with other research systems)
  • Organized access to the body of a researcher's work for students and others
  • A long-term stable URL that can be used in a citation to link to items in the repository
  • “Access Control” – if you do not wish everyone to see the full text version of your publications, access can be controlled at many levels.
  • Search box option to access the content of the documents, by author, title or subject areas.
  • Increase of a faster and a stronger communication among researchers
  • It makes elusive items such as some conference papers and posters, unpublished works and out of print items easy to obtain.
  • It meets requirement of major funding bodies (e.g. European Commission) in making research outputs produced as a result of their funding available, open access.

Index Databases