Below you can find a few recommended databases which you can use to enhance your learning of a new language. Check Databases A-Z list for further databases.
If you need further assistance please don't hesitate to contact a librarian.
Credo Reference is an academic database including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries in 627 reference sources to more than three million text.
This link opens in a new windowGrammarly is a platform that supports streamlined and effective writing. It helps identify, replace complicated sentences with more efficient ones and uphold accurate spelling, punctuation, and grammar. Registration is required to access Grammarly. To register, please click on the icon.
Press Reader connects you to the world’s best newspapers and magazines. With over 7,500 full content newspapers with unlimited access and over 120 countries magazine in 60 languages It enables full search to Turkish and foreign newspapers and magazines and also puts 1 year newspaper archive at users’ disposal. For offcampus access to Press Reader, please create an account for once while you are in campus.
PressReader connects you to the world’s best newspapers and magazines. With over 7,500 full content newspapers with unlimited access and over 120 countries magazine in 60 languages It enables full search to Turkish and foreign newspapers and magazines and also puts 1 year newspaper archive at users’ disposal.
The PressReader app is available for Android, iPad and iPhone. All apps need to be authorised with a PressReader account.
The mobile app allows you to:
Download the Pressreader app on your mobile device.
While within OzU VPN connection, launch app and login with your personal account information
The green teacup icon indicates successful connection to Pressreader
Once authenticated, your OzU subscription will work for 60 days off campus. To re-authenticate, activate the app from within the OzU VPN.
When you click a link from the library website to an electronic resource (e.g. article, e-book or database) you will be prompted for your OzU e-mail and password.
On-campus users will not need to log in.