Engineering: Finding Books/ E-Books

This essential reference offers you a well-organized resource for accessing the basic electrical engineering knowledge you need for your work. You also find an extensive collection of time-saving equations that help simplify your daily projects.Supported with more than 500 diagrams and figures, 60 tables, and an extensive index, this unique book is organized to help you find the information you need in an instant, from DC and AC systems, electric and magnetic fields, networks, to signals and systems, digital and analog electronics, and power supplies. You also find appendices with useful mathematical relations in a notation suitable for their application.

Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers has provided generations of students and professionals with hands-on coverage of electrical engineering equipment, design, and methods. The Fifteenth Edition of this classic guide has now been updated and streamlined with an easy-access format to help you meet the challenges of the twenty-first century.

The IEEE Guide to Writing in the Engineering and Technical Fields is a handbook developed specifically for engineers and engineering students. Using an argumentation framework, the handbook presents information about forms of engineering communication in a clear and accessible format.

The first handbook to focus exclusively on industrial engineering calculations with a correlation to applications, Handbook of Industrial Engineering Equations, Formulas, and Calculations contains a general collection of the mathematical equations often used in the practice of industrial engineering. Many books cover individual areas of engineering and some cover all areas, but none covers industrial engineering specifically, nor do they highlight topics such as project management, materials, and systems engineering from an integrated viewpoint. Written by acclaimed researchers and authors, this concise reference marries theory and practice, making it a versatile and flexible resource.

The handbook is a one-stop source for industrial and systems engineering. It introduces new technologies, offers a systems integration approach, and provides coverage of information engineering.

This first volume covers materials and mechanical design, giving you accessible and in-depth access to the most common topics you'll encounter in the discipline: carbon and alloy steels, stainless steels, aluminum alloys, copper and copper alloys, titanium alloys for design, nickel and its alloys, magnesium and its alloys, superalloys for design, composite materials, smart materials, electronic materials, viscosity measurement, and much more.

This second volume covers electronics, MEMS, and instrumentation and control, giving you accessible and in-depth access to the topics you'll encounter in the discipline: computer-aided design, product design for manufacturing and assembly, design optimization, total quality management in mechanical system design, reliability in the mechanical design process for sustainability, life-cycle design, design for remanufacturing processes, signal processing, data acquisition and display systems, and much more. The book provides a quick guide to specialized areas you may encounter in your work, giving you access to the basics of each and pointing you toward trusted resources for further reading, if needed. The accessible information inside offers discussions, examples, and analyses of the topics covered, rather than the straight data, formulas, and calculations you'll find in other handbooks.

This third volume covers Manufacturing & Management, and provides accessible and in-depth access to the topics encountered regularly in the discipline: environmentally benign manufacturing, production planning, production processes and equipment, manufacturing systems evaluation, coatings and surface engineering, physical vapor deposition, mechanical fasteners, seal technology, statistical quality control, nondestructive inspection, intelligent control of material handling systems, and much more.

Volume 4: Energy and Power covers the essentials of fluids, thermodynamics, entropy, and heat, with chapters dedicated to individual applications such as air heating, cryogenic engineering, indoor environmental control, and more. Readers will find detailed guidance toward fuel sources and their technologies, as well as a general overview of the mechanics of combustion. No single engineer can be a specialist in all areas that they are called on to work in the diverse industries and job functions they occupy. This book gives them a resource for finding the information they need, with a focus on topics related to the productions, transmission, and use of mechanical power and heat. Understand the nature of energy and its proper measurement and analysis Learn how the mechanics of energy apply to furnaces, refrigeration, thermal systems, and more Examine the and pros and cons of petroleum, coal, biofuel, solar, wind, and geothermal power Review the mechanical parts that generate, transmit, and store different types of power, and the applicable guidelines Engineers must frequently refer to data tables, standards, and other list-type references, but this book is different; instead of just providing the answer, it explains why the
answer is what it is.

Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily with the world's leading engineering handbook.
Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts help you answer any analytical, design, and application question you will ever have.

This resource covers all areas of interest for the practicing engineer as well as for the student at various levels and educational institutions. It features the work of authors from all over the world who have contributed their expertise and support the globally working engineer in finding a solution for today‘s mechanical engineering problems. Each subject is discussed in detail and supported by numerous figures and tables.

A Handbook for Construction Planning & Scheduling presents the key issues of planning and programming in scheduling in a clear, concise and practical way. The book divides into four main sections: Planning and Scheduling within the Construction Context; Planning and Scheduling Techniques and Practices; Planning and Scheduling Methods; Delay and Forensic Analysis.

This construction client's manual is written in the form of a list of activities. It supports owners in the role of client by helping them make choices during the project development process. This increases control over cost, quality and duration at each stage. Activities within each main stage of the project development (preparation stage; procurement; design; preparation for construction; construction itself; handover; implementation) are divided into phases, each requiring separate decision-making