Psychology: Finding Books/ E-Books

This dictionary captures the characteristics of psychology as a living, scientific discipline by focusing on several defining characteristics such as comprehensive, interdisciplinary, and international and cross-cultural.

Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment, Volume 2 presents the most up-to-date coverage on personality assessment from leading experts.
Contains contributions from leading researchers in this area.
Provides the most comprehensive, up-to-date information on personality assessment.
Presents conceptual information about the tests.

Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by quality researchers and practitioners in psychology and related fields.
Includes over 500 topical entries
Each entry features suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing
Accessible to students and general readers
Edited by two outstanding scholars and clinicians

Positive psychology, the pursuit of understanding optimal human functioning, is reshaping the scholarly and public views of how we see the science of psychology. The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology provides a comprehensive and accessible summary of this growing area of scholarship and practice.: 288 specially commissioned entries written by 150 leading international researchers, educators, and practitioners in positive psychology; covers topics of interest across all social sciences as well as business and industry; the most current, extensive, and accessible treatment of the subject available.