How do I register to the Altissia?
A personal account is required to use Altissia. On the Library website, click the “Databases” icon and find Altissia in the A-Z list. Click the icon next to the database and fill out the request form. After the request is submitted, an access link and activation code are shared. Create your account with this information and start using the platform.
How do I register to the Grammarly?
A personal account is required to use Grammarly. On the Library website, click the “Databases” icon and find Grammarly in the A-Z list. Click the icon next to the database and fill out the request form. After the request is submitted, an invitation email is shared. Complete your registration through the email to start using Grammarly.
How do I register to the WRDS?
A personal account is required to use WRDS. On the Library website, click the “Databases” icon and find WRDS in the A-Z list. In the top-right panel, click “Register” and complete the form. After the request is approved by the Library, start using WRDS.
How do I access e-resources from off-campus?
When you click on any electronic resource (such as an article, e-book, or database) from off campus, a Microsoft Authenticator page will appear.
Log in with your OzU e-mail address and password to access.
How do I access Workspace (formerly Eikon)?
LSEG Workspace is used by reservation. On the Library website, click the “Databases” icon and find LSEG Workspace in the A-Z list. Click the icon next to the database, then select your preferred day and time on the reservation page. After your request, password information is shared. If you already have the password, log in directly at the reserved time. (Note: Reservations can be made for up to 3 hours per day.)
How do I download and borrow e-books?
You can access e-books in two ways: - Through the Library Catalog: Enter your keyword in the search box. Both print and e-books appear. Limit results by selecting “E-Books” under FORMAT. Click “Click to view this resource online” to open or download the e-book. - Through Ozoogle: Run your search in Ozoogle. Use the Source Type filter on the results page to select e-books. Access and download work the same way as in the catalog.
Some e-books are limited to one or a few users at a time. If a book is already in use, try again after the loan period ends. To read offline, you may need Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). Loan periods depend on the platform (1, 3, or 14 days). Access ends automatically when the loan expires. When the loan period expires, access is automatically terminated due to copyright regulations.
How do I find the credentials for the required sign-in e-resources?
Click the icon next to e-resources requiring a username and password to access the Login Credentials page.
How do I use Bloomberg?
Bloomberg can only be used at the terminal. Two terminals are available on designated computers in the OzU Library. To request a Bloomberg username and password, contact the Library Information Desk. First, log in to the computer with your OzU email and password, then log in using the Bloomberg credentials provided.
How do I use Turkey Data Monitor (TDM)?
Turkey Data Monitor is terminal-only. Two terminals are available on designated computers in the OzU Library. To request credentials, contact the Library Information Desk. First, log in to the computer with your OzU email and password, then log in using the provided credentials.
Which datasets can I find through WRDS?
A personal account is required to use WRDS. On the Library website, click the “Databases” icon and find WRDS in the A-Z list. In the top-right panel, click “Register” and complete the form. After the request is approved by the Library, start using WRDS.
How do I find guides in my subject?
Click the “LibGuides” icon on the library website. From there, you can access the subject guide for your department.
How do I request any e-resources from the library?
Click the “Book Order” icon on the library website to log in to SIS. Complete the material type and all other relevant fields in full to submit your request. Your request will be reviewed, and you will be informed about the process.
Is full text access available for all articles on the library website?
Use the “Ozoogle+” search portal on the Library website. Access all resources marked with “Full Text.” You can also click the “Full Text” icon on the results page to filter results.
I’m having trouble accessing e-resources off-campus. What should I do?
Make sure you are accessing the resource through the Library website and that your Microsoft Authenticator login credentials are correct. Then clear the cookies in your browser or try again using a different browser. If the problem persists, send a screenshot of the error page to the Library at library@ozyegin.edu.tr
How do I tell if an article is peer-reviewed?
Use the “Ozoogle+” search portal on the Library website. To access peer-reviewed resources, select “Peer Review” on the results page.
Where do I access online newspapers and magazines?
Use the “Journal Portal” to access newspapers and journals. You can also filter by “News”, “Journals” under “All Database Types” after clicking the “Databases” icon.
How do I access audiobooks?
After clicking the “Databases” icon on the library website, use the “All Database Types” menu at the top of the page to filter by “AudioBooks”.
Can I print all pages of any e-book?
Download pages within the daily limits set by the publisher in accordance with copyright regulations.
What should I do if I forget my password?
Contact the IT Department via Solution Center for technical support.
What can I do with MyEbsco Account?
Use your MyEBSCO account to save resources, create folders, add personal notes, and share folders or selected resources via email with OzU members.
Can alumni access e-resources?
Database subscriptions are limited to Özyeğin University members according to licensing agreements and copyright rules. Graduates cannot access electronic resources off-campus. Access is available on-campus and within licensing permissions.
How do I access Financial Times?
A personal account is required to use Financial Times. Click the “Databases” icon on the library website and find Financial Times in the A–Z list.
After opening the database, create your account using your OzU email address and start using it.
How do I access Wall Street Journal?
A personal account is required to use the Wall Street Journal. ” icon on the library website and find Wall Street Journal in the A–Z list. Click the icon next to the database and create an account using your OzU e-mail address.
How do I access The Economist?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it. To access the publisher’s site, click the lock icon
under “Publisher Site” to view the credentials, then click
“Publisher Site” to log in.
How do I access Times Higher Education?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it. To access the publisher’s site, click the lock icon
under “Ozyeğin University Journal Holdings” to view the credentials,
then click “Ozyeğin University Journal Holdings” to log in.
How do I access The Guardian?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it.
How do I access Times?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it.
How do I access The New York Times?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it.
How do I access The New Yorker?
Search by the journal name on the library website’s “Journal Portal”.
In the “Full-text access” section of the results page, you will see
the databases where the journal is indexed. Click the database name
to access it.
Can I download a pdf from Cumhuriyet Archive?
The Cumhuriyet Archive does not allow individual PDF downloads.
Contact the Library via library@ozyegin.edu.tr
for your PDF requests.
Can I access all databases from off-campus?
You can access all databases from off campus except Bloomberg, Kazancı, and Turkey Data Monitor.
In the “Databases” list on the library website, databases that are not accessible off-campus
are marked with an information icon.
How do I access the journal list according to subject?
Search using any keyword on the library website’s “Journal Portal”. Click “Search Publications”
in the upper-right corner on the results page. Then select “Browse Subjects.”
How do I access bibliographic software tools?
Click on the "Databases" icon on the library website. Find EndNote and Mendeley in the A-Z list there. Download the software suitable for your operating system. Create an account and start using it.
