Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Altissia This link opens in a new window
Altissia is a tool that helps improve speaking, writing, reading, and comprehension skills, containing more than 4000 hours of activities in 25 different languages. Registration is required to access Altissia. To register, please click on the icon.
American Institute of Physics (AIP) This link opens in a new window
Trial
AIP includes many journals and proceedings on physics. Trial access will expire on 5th June.
De Jure This link opens in a new window
Trial
De Jure is a search engine with artificial intelligence technology on Law. You can start your access to De Jure by registering with your Ozyegin e-mail address. Trial access will expire on 20th July.
DergiPark This link opens in a new window
New
TUBITAK ULAKBIM provides online hosting services and an editorial workflow management system for academic journals published in Turkey via the DergiPark platform. It includes more than 2,800 peer-reviewed journals.
Encyclopaedia of Islam Online (EI Online) This link opens in a new window
New

You can access 2nd and 3rd edition issues within the scope of the subscription. It also includes the Historical Atlas of Islam, which contains 800,000 words and 90 maps.

eOsmanlıca This link opens in a new window
  • Personal account is needed to access
New

eOsmanlıca is an educational platform that consists of 79 lessons. Through this platform, you can learn Ottoman Turkish with a gamified system (true/false, matching, multiple choice, write what you see, etc.) Please register to the platform with your Ozyegin e-mail address.

HUDOC (European Court of Human Rights) This link opens in a new window
  • Freely available resource
New
The HUDOC database provides access to the case law of the Court (Grand Chamber, Chamber, and Committee judgments, decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions, and legal summaries from the Case-Law Information Note), the European Commission of Human Rights (decisions and reports), and the Committee of Ministers (resolutions).
Kelime.com This link opens in a new window
New

Kelime.com, provides search and analysis in a lot of dictionaries such as Kamus-i Türki, Redhouse, Vankulu Lügatı, Derleme Sözlüğü, Staingass. It includes Turkish, English, Ottoman, Arabic, and French dictionaries.

Lebib Yalkın – MevBank This link opens in a new window
  • Turkish only database
New

MevBank legislation and case law database by developed Lebib Yalkin includes articles reviewed by experts and the most current legislation and case law for legal studies. It provides in 64 topics, law, decree-law, regulation, and communique associated with serve as model legislation, articles, and law literature. Also, you can access specially prepared legislation of higher education for the universities.

Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
New

Material ConneXion is a database that includes over 7000 innovative materials in various categories, covering disciplines such as interior design, industrial design, product design, textiles, and architecture. It includes description of the materials, properties, and the manufacturer's contact details. Please register with your Ozyegin e-mail address to access the “Insights” module.

Muteferriqa: Ottoman Turkish Discovery Portal This link opens in a new window
New

Muteferriqa provides versatile exploration opportunities including full-text search, among approximately 35,000 printed books and 1,470 periodical titles in Ottoman Turkish.

Science Direct e-Books This link opens in a new window
New

It includes more than 5,000 engineering e-books.

Swisslex This link opens in a new window
New

Swisslex is a database containing 570,000+ full-text documents on Swiss law. It includes many essential documents such as the full text of all Swiss laws in a systematic index, Federal and Cantonal court decisions, 40 law journals, 300+ books, 200+ law theses, and the official newspaper in English and German.

Westlaw International Materials This link opens in a new window
New

Westlaw International Materials (IM) contains legal publications and documentation relating to the United States, Canada, Australia, the European Union, and Hong Kong. Also provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in law.

Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
New

Westlaw UK is a database that provides access to a vast range of UK legal materials, including cases, legislation, journals, and commentary.

Wikilala This link opens in a new window
New

Wikilala provides e-newspapers, e-journals, and e-books on Ottoman and Early Republican period (1729-1950) in almost all categories, especially in Social sciences.

Loading...
Loading...
                    

If you are having difficulty accessing OZU Library databases or if you have any other questions, please contact us via library@ozyegin.edu.tr

 

title
Loading...